Welcome Davis Sports e.V.

The idea of bringing children and young people closer to the sport of basketball came to Michael Davis a few years ago, when he saw four children sitting on some steps. The children looked dispirited and downcast. When Michael asked what was troubling them, they answered that they had nowhere to play basketball anymore. The neighbors were annoyed by the noise of children playing ball. This led first of all to the basketball hoop being dismantled and now their ball has even been taken from them.


This experience was the trigger for Michael Davis to set up the Kids Sports Promotion eV. Founded in January 2002, the Kids Sports Promotion Association was a basketball club that focused primarily on basketball training with children.

Then, following the enthusiastic participation of children in the training, requests from motivated parents for their own separate training group and a planned expansion to other sports, such as American football, the club’s name was changed to Davis Sports Association.

Children and teenagers aged 4 to 17 are especially dear to the club’s heart. Through playing they learn what it means to take on responsibility, to practice discipline and to respect others. And throughout they are cheered on, encouraged and boosted by the coaches and trainers present.

In this way, Michael Davis, who is married and himself a father of 4 children, would like to share his knowledge and experience with children and young people, to show them the many opportunities that sport has to offer.

Davis Sports Association is powered by :

Willkommen bei Davis Sports e.V.

Die Idee, Kindern und Jugendlichen die Sportart Basketball näher zubringen, kam Michael Davis vor ein paar Jahren, als er vier Kinder auf einer Treppe sitzen sah. Die Kinder machten einen enttäuschten und niedergeschlagenen Eindruck. Auf Nachfrage von Michael erklärten sie, dass sie keine Spielmöglichkeiten mehr hatten. Nachbarn fühlten sich durch den Kinderlärm beim Basketballspielen gestört. Zuerst wurde der Basketballkorb abgebaut und nun hatte man ihnen auch noch den Ball abgenommen.

Für Michael Davis war dieses Erlebnis der ausschlaggebende Punkt, um die Kids Sportförderung e.V. zu gründen. Gegründet im Januar 2002 stellte die Kids Sportförderung e.V. einen Basketballverein dar, der sich primär auf das Basketball-Training mit Kindern konzentrierte.

Durch die begeisterte Teilnahme der Kinder am Training, der Nachfrage motivierter Eltern nach einer eigenen Trainingsgruppe und einer geplanten Erweiterung auf andere Sportarten, wie z.B. American Football, wurde der Name des Vereins auf Davis Sports e.V. geändert.

Gerade die Kinder und Jugendlichen im Alter von 4 bis 17 Jahren liegen dem Verein am Herzen. Hier sollen sie spielerisch lernen, was es heißt Verantwortung zu übernehmen, Disziplin zu üben und Respekt zu haben. In alledem sollen sie durch die Trainer und Verantwortlichen ermutigt, aufgebaut und gestärkt werden.

Michael Davis, verheiratet und selbst Vater von 4 Kindern, möchte auf diese Art sein Wissen und seine Erfahrungen in den Dienst der Kinder und Jugendlichen stellen, um ihnen die vielfältigen Möglichkeiten des Sports zu eröffnen.



Davis Sports e.V. bedankt sich bei seinem Sponsor: